Hitting the Slopes

In Hokkaido students are lucky to go to a ski school as part of their P.E. class, and I’m really excited to be able to go with them. I’ve never skied before.

Step 1, find the proper clothing. So there’s a second-hand shop in town that sells boards, skis, boots, helmets, etc. I just got pants and a jacket, and will try to rent everything else at the ski school.

20170128_180525
ski gear!

Step 2, go skiing beforehand. I’ll still be a beginner by the time I go skiing with the students, but it wouldn’t hurt to try and go to a slope beforehand just so everything isn’t a complete surprise!

Final step. Make sure that this isn’t the last time that  I go!

Leave a Reply

